Monster Board | Trampa HolyPro 35º | 80100 180kv 8kW | FatBoy SS Gear Drive | 12S 3P 18Ah | Dual FocBox

Hi guys, I have been driving my Evolve Carbon GT with AT tires for over 5 months now as the daily driver with over 1000km of distance. Month ago I wanted to test the current of motor and stalled it after trying for some time it gave a little smoke after that I have randomly stalling motor on right side which is not fun when you ride a board at higher speeds so I finally decided to build my own better board based on Trampa mountainboard parts.

For mechanical parts I will use:

• 35° HOLYPRO TRAMPA Mountainboard Deck
  • Vertigo Truck - 12mm Hollow Axles Red
  • Superstar 8" wheels
  • Rachet bindings

For drivetrain parts:

• APS 6384S Sensored Outrunner brushless motor 170KV 4000W
  • Custom made CNC machined “direct drive” drivetrain (similar design to Nowind’s direct drive)

For electronic parts:

• The planned battery is to have 4 x 6S1P 22Ah 20C packs in 12S2P configuration (I love the distance)
  • Custom build double VESC with support for over 200A constant current (Currently in development)

Later on, I plan to make myself all-in-one solution for BMS, ESC and MCU (for data logging, configuration and etc)

Yesterday I have ordered all the mechanical parts, now waiting for direct drive drivetrain to be built.

19 Likes

Today I finally have done some progress with the custom VESC board. It’s bit massive…

Mosfets will sit on the bottom side of PCB.

Sadly I would like to work on this more but it’s already 3:30 AM and I need to get up early for work tomorrow :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

7 Likes

This sounds so cool! Can’t wait to see where you go with this. I thought of combining the vescs into a dual board too but I don’t have anywhere near the circuit design skills yet required to make that combination haha

1 Like

@ShutterShock hehe it’s not only two vesc on one board but also bit more power handling.