Motor mount for Tacker truck? Electric firing my slalom set up

I went electric in the spring and have realized that there are no turning back :slight_smile: If possible I am looking at electric firing my good old slalom set up. It has a rear Tracker truck. Do you guys no of a motor mount that will fit that truck?

That’s a sweet setup! Im not an expert, so i won’t weigh in too heavily, but it looks to me like you might have difficulties adding a mount and pullies to that truck given that it really doesn’t have much room. It’s a very short distance wheel to wheel.

1 Like

Yep thats the next thing. I need new wheels and the flywheels I think I will get leaves more room. But still it might be a problem. I just see people electric firing penny boards and the like, which don´t have much room as well.

I’ve seen people mount motors on penny boards, but i think in every instance they custom made a mount. I don’t think it is impossible but i think you might have to make the mount yourself or commission someone to do it. Also you will have to belt sand down the drive wheel some to give clearance for the wheel pulley.

1 Like

Maybe I could just make it front wheel driven, as the front truck is a bennet which has a square hanger.

Cool I will have that in mind.

what of using a different (wider) truck in the rear ? That might give me you way more options on mounting and wheel pulleys.

Edit. Scratch that, it will affect your riding experience.

I have the same setup. Going to be tight but I think it can be done if you weld a mount on them.

3 Likes

Yeah… and I like the idea of “just” make the exiting set up electric.

Of course… welding. That should be possible. Do you think I can use a mount from somewhere or do you think I need to make a special one?

Definitely a custom job. I think a rear facing mount could be made that threaded into the backside of the hanger. I did a little mock-up with some scrap aluminum. Would need to be a pinion/spur type drive