My first build! (( any comments or thoughts would help please! <3 ))

Hello everyone. I wanted to say thank you for having me and this is my first post! I wanted to get thoughts on my build sense I am new to this hobby. my board is a cheapy so I don’t tend to want comments on it. I know the ride wont be super but I wanted to just test and see what I can expect from a prof of concept build for a entry level build.

these are my trucks / kit. Its a hub motor which I know are farely new to eskate but I heard good things about this motor and I wanted to just test the waters so I didn’t want to spend over 200 on a set of wheels. dual hub motors

knowing I got dual hub motors I needed a dual ESC so this was my pick for an ESC. I know that I didn’t have a ton of money for a focbox unity which I just heard of but was over 200. so I saw this ESC was for dual motors up to 1300wat per motor or 2600 so I thought this would be plenty for a first build.ESC for dual hub motors

for batteries I bought 2 5S 30C rated turnigy batteries and a charger for them.

and lastly to connect the batteries to the ESC I bought a tx-60 series connector sense I currently don’t own a solder but look forward to getting one soon.

expectations and final thoughts I don’t expect to go more then 5 to 10 miles but I hope to go about 20 MPH on them. This is a prof of concept and I didn’t want this to be my daily driver. If all else fails I can at least use the lipo’s to get a DIY spot welder and make my own li ion packs with!

It seems all good, but not great. Basically you will be getting a meepo or wowgo board with lipos instead of Li-ion. I’m not saying it will be bad or anything like that, it just might be better buying one of those boards or getting their kits.

Honestly if it were me I would get some hubs with thicker urethane, otherwise the ride will be quite rough.

Apart from that it will work fine.