My first esk8-board - please proof check!

hey fellas! im new to this sport and want to build an electronic skateboard for daily commute myself. Please have a fast look over my listed componentes and tell me what doesnt work, im open for any kind of critic! I want to build a Dual Rear Motor Longboard:

This is the VESC (2x)

This ist the battery (1x)

• 6S2P
  • Length 225mm (w/ 80amp fuse = 280mm)
  • Width 150mm
  • Height 22mm

UPDATED: This is the motor (2x), i want them both between the wheels -> under the deck

• 6354 190KV
  • Max Power: 2500 Watts
  • Max Amps: 80 Amps
  • Max Volts: 12S

This is the motor kit i’d use

This is the Can Bus to connect the VESC’s

This is the XT90 connector to connect the VESC’s with the battery

I will buy additionally a Wii Nunchuck Nyko Kama from one guy here in the forum :slight_smile: , prepared for esk8ing!

Additionally i will buy this mini USB cable to connect my VESC’s with my PC

I’d fix the stuff under my deck with big hook&loop stickers and tape!

Im not sure yet which deck i should use: Olsen&Hekmati d97

• construction: laminated birch core, fiberglass, carbon

• length: 97 cm

• width: 23 cm

• wheelbase: 70 cm

• concave: medium (12 mm)

• flex: medium -> i am 73kg

• truck mounting: topmount

OR

Loaded Vanguard Flex 3

• construction: Epoxy and Tri-axle fiberglass sandwich a vert-lam bamboo core

• length: 98cm

• width: 21.5cm

• wheelbase: 94cm

• flex: 3 (68-90kg) -> i am 73kg

• truck mounting: topmount

Im COMPLETE noob on electronics, i just have figured how to connect everything. Do you know which deck i shall use? Can you tell me weaknesses of my setup?

The deck that your using is great but you will need to think about your enclosure design.

European Motors https://eu.electric-skateboard.market/product/190kv-sensored-motor-6354-6374/

1 Like