N00b LiPo Battery Questions

Hey All,

This is my first build and it is coming along slowly but surely. Just got my motor, wheels, and VESC in the mail so I’m pretty excited. Motor is 6374 190 kv with 83mm wheels (I’ll post pictures as soon as I get this whole build on its way). Up next is my battery set-up- I was going to get 4 of [these] (https://hobbyking.com/en_us/zippy-flightmax-3000mah-5s1p-20c.html?___store=en_us) 5S1P zippy’s and run them as 10S2P. By my math I’ll get a theoretical voltage of 37V, a C-rating of 40, and a total capacity of 6 Ah.

Here’s what I’m wondering-

1. 6 Ah seems less than what most people have on their boards. Is there any way to get a rough estimate of range without deriving the formula myself from physics formulas? If need be I can always get 2 more batteries and run a 10S3P setup.
  2. I can’t seem to find much on charging LiPo battteries. HobbyKing sells this charger, but I was wondering if there was a more elegant solution than disconnecting all my batteries and charging them one at a time.

Any and all feedback is always welcome. This has been a work-in-slow-progress but I can’t wait to share the finished product with y’all.

-MH