Need help determining motor/battery combo for heavier rider

I have been researching electric skateboards for a few months and I am now starting to collect my parts. I am stuck on what motor and battery combination that I want to go with. I have two concerns that are swaying my decisions.

1. Range: My daily commute is 3.8 miles total. But once or twice a week I need to go to other offices So my total range capabilities needs to be at least 9.5 miles on a single charge. I know that sort of range isn’t too hard to accomplish. I live in NYC so it is relatively flat.

2. Load: I am assuming most Esk8 calculators that estimate speeds and range are accounting for a 150-175lbs person. I am a big guy, 6’3", 255lbs and I usually have my bag loaded with 20-40lbs. I am worried how the extra weight will affect my range and speed.

So with those two things in mind, does anyone has a good battery and motor recommendation? I don’t really have a budget in mind but I don’t want to waste money on something completely overkill. Top speed is secondary to range and braking capabilities as I am sure carrying a fully loaded backpack isn’t easy at 25+mph.

These are parts I already have:

• Loaded Vanguard Flex 1 Deck
  • MBS 100mm All Terrain Wheels
  • Caliber II Trucks 50° 184mm (I might swap these out for some wider trucks if needed)

Lastly, does anyone have a good recommendation for a 2.4ghz remote with a dead man switch? I don’t like the idea of not having a dead man switch on a remote but there aren’t many on the market. If there are good DIY remotes, I am open to building one too.