New Builder: Evolve Bamboo GT Upgrades

Hey, everybody. This is my first time posting here, although I’ve browsed and lurked for a few months now. I’ve had my Evolve Bamboo GT since November 2017 and use it to commute every day - I’ve probably put 800-1,000 miles on it. While I like it, there are quite a few glaring problems I want to address. Most importantly, the remote connection issues are completely absurd and get worse by the week - I simply don’t trust Evolve products at this point. In order to use a different remote, I know I have to replace the majority of the internals.

I’m going to keep the stock Evolve Deck, Enclosure, Trucks, and Motor Mounts. I’ve already replaced the motors with 2 RacerStar 140kv, which might get upgraded in the future. I’ve looked around a lot for similar projects to mine, but I usually just find a bunch of battery upgrade posts. I fully intend on documenting and posting my build process once I’ve completed it. I have a few questions related to key electrical components and how I can reuse certain Evolve parts with them, since for everything else I could browse the many board build guides available on this forum.

Battery & BMS: For my battery I was planning on either building or buying a 10S3P or 10S4P. I found a CAD file for an Evolve Bamboo GT enclosure riser, so I’ll have to get that 3D printed. Can I still use the Evolve charging port and charger if I replace the BMS? If anybody has pre-built battery recommendations or has a preferred 3D printing service either online or in the NYC area then let me know!

Switch: I’d love to re-use the power button that came with my board, but I have no idea how reasonable that is. This switch off DIYElectricSkateboard is exactly what I want, but if there’s an easy and cheaper (and in stock) way to do the same thing then I’d love to hear it.