[Noob] The Kind-of-Boosted | Loaded Vanguard | Caliber II 50 | Dual Torqueboard 6355 190KV | Torqueboard VESC

Hey everyone! Noob here, looking to do my first build. I really like the Boosted aesthetic and I want dual belt drive because I live in a super hilly area and I want the torque.

Goals:

I’m kind of a wimp in terms of speed. I’ve probably never gone faster than 18 mph on my current Chinaboard, and I was scared at that point. So this build really doesn’t need to go any faster than say…20 mph. What I do want though is tons of uphill torque, good range, and a comfy ride. I’m not a performance junkie, I just want a reliable, confidence inspiring board that I can commute with and occasionally take leisure rides around the beach. I weigh 185lbs.

Updated:

Parts:

Hardware:

Deck: Loaded Vanguard Flex 3 Trucks: Caliber II 50 Wheels: I’m torn between Orangutan Kegels in 80a and 90mm ABEC 11s in 73a. Thoughts? Mount: The old open source Enertion mount, which I’m going to machine myself. Pulleys: Thinking about machining the wheel sprocket myself to meet my needs. Otherwise, just going to use the the Torqueboards pulleys that correspond to my wheels.

Electronics: Motor and ESC: The Torqueboards Dual Motor kit, 6355 190KV motors and VESCs collections/electric-skateboard-power-kits/products/dual-motor-electric-skateboard-kit Battery: 10S3P pack of Samsung 30Qs, looking to get it built by Hyper Ion. Remote, and other miscellaneous small parts TBD

So that’s what I’m looking at right now. I’m a total noob, just been doing a lot of reading. And advice or critiques? Thanks!

90mm boa wheels if they are in stock soon

Would you recommend those above both the Orangatans and the ABECs?

Hey! And welcome to the forum!