Not sure what power do I need. Commute build

As usual - absolute beginner. I’m planning to build a board for commuting only, since parking in downtown is always pain, but I’m not sure what power do I need and got some other questions.

Some background - I live in Denmark, so quite often it rains, so weatherproofing is a must for me as well as pneumatic tire wheels. Not really planning of riding in heavy rains, but I definitely plan on riding after rain with lots of puddles, there will probably be some unexpected rain? My commute route has quite some hills as well, not too big, but a lot of them, it’s pretty much always either a downhill or an uphill. Tried to calculate the incline and found maximum of 8% I think, so not too much. Another big thing to mention is that I weight 95 kg.

The build: At first, and kind of still am planning of making it simple and getting DIY’s semi-complete kits to make it easy, but started wondering if maybe I should go with a bit more custom build. While I don’t want it to go at crazy speeds (30mph, 40 mph, etc), I do want for it to handle hills well and last long, which why I’m reluctant on getting single motor, since it might struggle a bit, especially with my weight? Thinking of getting a VESC as well, since I think I could use regenerative braking quite a bit (Downhills + my weight) For batterries I’m thinking of lipo, I know they tend to go boom boom after a while of bad charging, but they will probably will last a month or two during which I could get additional income for lifepo4.

Will i be able to attach easily pneumatic tires to DIY’s or other pulleys?

Is there big difference between getting DIY’s semi complete kit and getting mechanical and electrical kits?

I will use this as well to ask regarding board thickness - so far I could find max 9 ply maple boards which mention max weight of 90 kg, that’s probably not enough for me? But I can’t really find boards thicker than that, are they really that rare?