Old EMTB. Trying to revive it

Hi folks! I am new to eboards. I have been given an “old” mountainboard that I want to revive for my son. It doesn’t have remote to control it. I have been checking everything as it should work, but without the remote I can’t do much from here.

Can you help me to fix this board with the cheaper way? At the moment, I am not sure how to proceed with:

• Bushings: there was bushings on the eboard, but they were completly rigid and I removed them.
  • Remote: I don’t have any, and I am not sure If I can find any compatible with this setup.
  • Battery: easy to fix with new PB batteries, but I think I will go with LiPo ones as I have some spare 5s 5000mah from my ebikes.

I am quite confortable with the electronics related to the “E” world as I already bult more than 10 ebikes as a hobby, including a 15kw one. So I only need to learn the basics of the skateboard world.

Some pics I can add:

20181104_191305 20181104_191317

1 Like

You could put a VESC in it and use a Mini Remote

You need 6S - 11S (some say 12S or 13S is okay, but I disagree) for a VESC. You could put two 5S in series for 10S.

That’s a brushed DC motor.

Could you take a high-resolution photo of that front circuit board and fill out your country in your profile? That will allow us to help you more. There may be lower-cost options

2 Likes

Looks like a mobo 800 type board, brushed motor… You will find countless rebranded similar looking boards and I imagine the parts for them are cross compatible.

The trucks at least appear to be identical. Check the other parts for a comparison…

https://mo-bo.de/product_info.php?info=p210_mo-bo-vorderachse-fuer-mo-bo-800-watt--bushing-achse-.html

A replacement remote and receiver alone is around 80 euro or so new. Might find them cheaper.

1 Like