PreBuild Guidance: Urban All-Terrain Commuter!?

Hey-

Long time lurker here, looking for some guidance on a DIY build I want to start planning for (or potentially something custom from a builder). I am an esk8 noob, but coming from e-bikes/RC/etc/etc, I’m familiar with all the common components and I used to skateboard as a kid (generally cruisers) and limited experience w/ a cheap hub motor board, but am looking for something a (lot) bit more heavy duty. However, now that I start considering all the build options, I’m getting stuck in a bit of analysis paralysis and could use some input from the experts. I’ll have to apologize up front because this could get a little unwieldy since I’m kinda scatterbrained and I’m stuck on step 1 :). I’ll try to organize my thoughts to start w/ though…

- Context -

Priorities:

• Fun!
  • Max range/battery… like a kWh @ 10-12s, if I could
  • Torque > Top speed
  • Confidence inspiring/stable (…up to a point)
  • Weather resistant (if possible)
  • Bonus points for hybrid-able (switching back and forth from 7" pneumatic to large urethane wheels).

Considerations: I would like this to be an alternative commuter option for me. My commute to work is 15 miles each way and it is is mostly well paved trails and side streets, but there are some bumpy areas, rocks/leaves/grass/etc, and some more rough transitions between trail path and streets… but nothing as extreme as a mountain bike/off road trail (that could be fun too… just not a core requirement).