Proofcheck for my first build before I buy

Hi electric skateboard builders, For the past few days I have been researching how DIY electric skateboard works, and I have few parts I found that I’m really interesting in. I have 1 years of experience on building RC quad-copter and fix-wing but have never touched cars or some thing that runs on ground, I also never skate before, so for my first build I want it to be easy to build and low chance of error. My ideal top speed is 30MPH ± 5MPH, I really don’t want to go too fast because I never skate before and using this calculator I got Weighted Top Speed ~27MPH. so my concerns are if my parts gonna fit other parts and are there any better alternatives? your input would be much appreciated :slight_smile:

Dual Motor Mechanical Kit $325.00 from diy-electric-skateboard-kits-parts/torqueboards-dual-motor-mechanical-kit/ Motor Mount, Trucks, 16/36T Pulleys, 90mm wheel etc. Kinda expansive but all I need for low chance of error and better looking.

YOCAHER PUNKED CREST ONYX LONGBOARD DECK $45 from ebay https://www.yocaher.com/product/punked-crest-onyx-drop-through-longboard-deck The shape of this drop thru deck looks great. low flex.

Dual Motor Electric Skateboard Kit + VESC CanBus Connector $366.99 from diy-electric-skateboard-kits-parts/vesc-canbus-connector/ diy-electric-skateboard-kits-parts/dual-motor-electric-skateboard-kit/ 2X opensource VESCs + 2x 6355 230kv motors + CanBus Connector for VESC slave mode I really like VESC, they are open source and has many features like reverse direction when using nunchuk, I wonder if this feature will ever come to normal controllers. also headlight, I wonder how he did it, never found any tutorial on it. motors seems ok to me, 55 motor looks like the only option for dual rear, I would go for 76 for diagonal but I heard the board would want to turn one way if brake hard. @onloop