Questions about my first build

Hi, I am working on my first electric long board build. I have some prior experience with electronics but never have ridden a long board before, however I have high hopes it will be easy due to the fact that I consider myself pretty good at snowboarding, and surfing. Anyways I have purchased a lot of my parts (listed below) and just had a few questions.

Build: 40" blank bamboo deck (had to buy clear griptape) amazon trucks/wheels/hardware ki ebay noname flywheels Turnigy 6364 245kv FVT esc FVT USB programmer

I still need to buy batteries, charger, some sort of enclosure, wiiceiver and various connectors/wires. I plan to buy two zippy 5000mah 3S batteries and put them in series, and connect the balancers to an adapter and make it a true 6s battery. Also planning on getting an imax b6 clone for a charger.

Questions about my drive train, I went with a t17 to t40 (5mm pitch HTD5) reduction because sdp-si didn’t have a motor pulley that had an 8mm shaft lower than 17t. Looking back however I probably could have just drilled out the extra 2mm.

So mathematically speaking I have 83mm wheels, t17 to t40 reduction, 245kv motor and a 6s setup according to the long board calculator website (assuming 90% efficiency) gave me a weighted speed of 20.22 mph. Do you think this reduction is sufficient for me? I don’t need crazy hill climbing abilities, but I weigh about 230 lbs and plan to be 245 lbs. I just don’t want to put too much stress on the motor.

Also the belt I got was originally meant for a t15 to t40 gear ratio, does the bigger motor gear make the center distance for the gears too close together? SDP/SI has a center distance calculator that isn’t working for me.

Thanks for your help.

eBoard is fairly easy to ride. You shouldn’t have any issues.

40T would be cutting it close. 36T would be better 38T if you really need to be.

Should be fine on flat ground. You should kick off though.