Sanity check before 🔥

About to setup a 12s bestech lipo bms (hex-d223v1) on my trampa. I have four 6s identical lipos, two series and two parallel. I am paralleling two groups then putting those in series. All of the connections are going to remain the exact same except for only having the balance leads and main power leads in parallel, correct?

Thank you in advance.

Sounds correct to me, but feel free to post pictures and people will definitely confirm that you have it set up right.

Make sure to check the voltages of each battery cell is the same before hooking the balance leads up in parallel though!

1 Like

N a pic. BalNce leads in parallel sounds like a short if they’re all in series as well

Experts, please follow this one very careful.

Pics incoming:

This is how everything is to be wired up, not pretty but it helps me conceptualize it. I know my balance leads are junmbled but I have a multimeter to verify b1 is 4.2 and b12 is 50.4v.

[*note - im no expert in this, but i will give my opinion anyway, please correct me if im wrong, and dont connect based only on my advice :stuck_out_tongue: ] Looks good to me, although very messy xD. If it helps you conceptualize thats great. For the parallel pack you put balance leads in parallel and those two connectors you put side by side in BMS. I would recommend to first connect one battery into BMS and figure out how it works, and which wire is what, then go do this mumbo jumbo. Why didnt you connect B- on BMS? I think it should be connected to GND of battery (first wire of your first battery balance connector, the first wire of your second pack you dont connect, bacause the wire is at B6 you dont connect)

Take a look on

and https://esk8content.nyc3.digitaloceanspaces.com/uploads/db2454/optimized/3X/7/8/782ff289069542c5a6c42c33f1c25047664e83c2_1_512x500.jpg

1 Like