Seeking Advice on Buildlist

Hi guys, this is my first post on the forum. I’ve been doing some research on building my own eboard and was wondering if I could have some input on my build list. I have a lot of experience with quad and tricopter builds, so I’m pretty strong on the assembly side; I’m just not sure if I have the right parts chosen. Please give me any input you have. I made a notes column on the right with major questions I have; but feel free to tell me if theres a better part I should be looking at. I played varsity football all through HS so I’m a bigger dude (6’1", 260lbs), so should I be looking at a dual motor setup instead? My daily commute is mostly flat with only one small hill. I’m not trying to build some total speed demon. My main use will be commuting but it would be nice to hit 15 or 20 every once in a while. I also currently have an Alva Pig. Any thoughts on using this, a shorter board, versus something like my ThreeSix Downhill, stability, strength, powerwise, etc?

Thanks for the help guys!

Try to get the 192kv motor as they have more torque on lower speed and I also recommend getting VESC from Enertionboards.com / Ollinboardcompany.com as they are currently one of the best ESC you could get with nice low speed startup. Most ESC out there are not build to pull 60kg weight ++ for long period, hence you might wanna get something more decent for it’s purpose.

For the rest you could get opinion from other builders here :slight_smile:

Everything looks good!.. go the 15mm wide belts.

ill never use lipo on a board again personally but they are a good starting point.

If your board has not enough power i would try to go 12s. That should fix the missing power.

What would u recommend in place of lipo onloop?

more and more people are building boards with 18650 li-ion type batteries & BMS built in to manage charging etc.

the SPACE CELL is the easiest way of making it happen.