Selecting an ESC for Mountainboard

I’m a beginner looking to build my first ever board and am looking for some advice on selection of the ESC. I’m planning on building a mountainboard running somewhere from 8S to 12S. My intended setup so far is: 2 of these batteries in parallel and either 2 or 3 in series, so 8S2P or 12S2P,

and these motors, which list their max current as 70A In most threads I’ve read asking for ESC recommendations, VESC is mentioned, and I understand that it has great benefits as far as fine tuning performance, but unless I misunderstand the specifications listed, it can only output 50A continuous. I assume this won’t be enough to work with the above motor, or perhaps any mountainboard, but I very well may be wrong in that assumption. Assuming the VESC is out, I located these potential candidates:

The AeroStar should provide way more current and is quite inexpensive, but I can’t find anyone else on here that says they’ve used one, which is concerning.

Trying to keep the price less than $200 each, I found the Phoenix Edge, a 8S 100A ESC: http://www.castlecreations.com/en/phoenix-edge-100-esc-010-0100-00

And finally, the FVT 120A “Sleeping Lion” ESC, which at least a few people on here have mentioned using: https://szfvt.en.alibaba.com/product/60449510282-802501949/Newarrival_brushless_DC_motor_electronic_skateboard_12S_HV_120A_ESC.html

So basically my question boils down to this: I’d love to use dual VESCs for this project, but is the 50A max going to be insufficient for a reasonably fast mountainboard, and if so, do any of those other ESCs look like good choices?

Thanks so much for any help!

How fast do you want go go? Hilly or flat area?

Ideally I’m looking to go 15-20 on flat ground, and be able to take on hills one would encounter on something like a motocross track.

I’m taking that’s 20 mph (or 32 km/h).