So I got an Exway

Hi all,

Just thought I’d share my recent experience. I am VERY new to the eSkate world, and I have just recently acquired an Exway X1 board. I had thoughts about building one, but parts in South Africa are not freely available and buying abroad and importing is an option, but getting a prebuilt board seemed like the right decision based on circumstances.

I’ve only done a total of 42kms with it, it’s not for commuting to work or anything simply because drivers have no discipline or consideration for pedestrians or cyclists etc. The main purpose is to learn and enjoy it as a past time.

I just wanted to say, that I’m COMPLETLY HOOKED! I love how smooth and responsive the board is. It’s more quick than I would ever need it to be, and it’s simply just fun

I can’t believe it’s taken so long to get into this hobby

I haven’t read extensively on this site, but the community has been very helpful with the few and silly questions I’ve had.

Looking forward to much more mileage and learning a whole lot more from this site.

Cheers

6 Likes

I think that as someone new here and to the hobby, the electronics and battery are arguably the most important. Here in the esk8 community were sort of having a growing pain where chinese retailers(not your exway, dont worry) will grab the market, and turn a profit for cheaply made products that cant really be considered to be ‘Known as safe’. Just be safe, do research on the part and the reseller before you buy :slight_smile:

Aside from that puddle of words, congratulations!!! Enjoy surfing the sidewalks :sunglasses:

2 Likes

I’m personally too heavy to enjoy the limited range on lightweight prebuilts but I’ve heard great things about the Exway.

Welcome to the addiction. I agree that DIY might be much harder for you due to location

2 Likes

Damn!!! South Africa in the house! Welcome to the forum. :call_me_hand:t3:

2 Likes

Thank you so much!

Much appreciated