[SOLVED] Motor Slipping/Stalling Under Load - No Takeoff Torque

Hey, this is my first build and I am fairly new to the community after many month of research. My current setup is: -(2x) 5000mah 4s1p lipo batteries -TORQUEBARDS () VESC hd version 4.12, came with firmware 2.18, changed to 2.15 with matching BLDC Tool -TORQUEBOARDS 3655 190kv motor -2.4ghz receiver and torqueboards controller

I have tried to take all the appropriate steps to configuring the vesc and calibrating everything, but I still have major problems. My motor spins fine on the tabletop, but when it has any load on it, like my hand simply resting on the wheel, the motor will slip. The gears and belt are fine, but when power is sent to the motor, it will whine like it is trying to spin and the shaft and housing will strip. Any advise is appreciated. PS: I do not plan on using the plastic 3D printed pieces on the final version. They are just placeholders for testing and calibration. Machined aluminum pieces will be made soon!

Ur belt is way too long, it could be those 3D pulleys not having deep enough grooves, what’s ur gearing ratio

Do you mean that your motor is not spinning at all (stalled but trying) or that your small motor pulley slips?

Will you check the 2 set screws in the back of your motor that holds the motor shaft in place? Then, will you tighten your belt?

I think that he wont be able to tighten the belt (except for some idler pulley) because he is at the end of the slot on his mount. Shorter belt or bigger pulley would solve this.

@willpark16 Yes, my motor belt is too long, but the teeth are not stripping. The motor is stalling. I have stronger gears and aluminum motor mount that will allow for more room to tighten the pulley coming soon. My ratio is 16 tooth: 36 tooth (2.25:1).