Switchblade 7 | Landyachts Switchblade | TB218 | 2x6374 7KW Total | 10s5p | dual fsesc 6.6 | 110mm Wheels

Hei esk8 community,

I am a first time builder with a background in engineering satelite thrusters for SpaceX and co, so i know a little about mechanical and electrical engineering and tried to implement that into the build aswell as the information given by this community. BIG THX to all of you.

For example i tried to build it with a savety of 2 in mind, meaning it is designed to withstand double than what it will be exposed to in real life. I planned and build my board from the ground up this summer and managed to finish it faster than I expected. it was a hell lot of fun to build it from scratch.

What I wanted to achieve was a very reliable daily driver and i got just that. Let me tell you IT IS AMAZING.

Where i live (Austria/EU) i have mostly steep hills, pebbles on the road ranging in size from big to huge and its always at least a 10-15km (6-9miles) trip to get somewhere. To be able to tackle those conditions and to not just fight through them i had to get something real. In addition to the circumstances of the roads i am also a heavy mofo weighting around 120kg (~280lbs).

To the build itself:

IMG_2867

IMG_2868

IMG_2869

IMG_2870

Deck: Landyachts Switchblade 38" (The board which i found to have the most reliable deckshape + fattolerance. i got to try it in a shop in vienna and the reviews werent lying about the stiff flex and good grip.)

Motor: Flipsky Motor 6374 190KV 3250W ( I had to round the KW up a bit to get the 7 in the name :). i know i am not getting the full 7KW)

Batterie: Electricskateboardsolutions 10s5p (EU Vendor with the best Reviews)

ESC: Dual FSESC6.6 & AluminumHeatsink

(It is probably a little over the top, but i dont want to have any of those cutout nightmares or other problems that i read about on this forum. imo, the ESC is the most important part so it has to be respected accordingly.)

Remote: Flipsky 2.4Ghz Remote VX1