The Sarlacc | Landyachtz Evo with Psychotiller Enclosure | Dual TB 6355 190kv | 12s4p Akhlut PCBs 30Qs |Surfrodz RKP/Psychotiller Mounts| DieBieBMS | Psycotiller Enclosure

Alright, I’m an idiot…I posted my build under the wrong account…re-posting now for tracking purposes!!! Sorry for clogging your feeds yall.

First build ever here!! I’ve been learning alot from all of you guys/gals on this forum and decided to start up a thread showing my progress. It’s been rpetty slow so far since I was starting from nothing and figuring this stuff out along the way. I’m an avid builder of random things so I have a few decent tools and skills laying around my garage and brain so i feel like this will eventually turn out pretty decently! I’ve been riding my Loaded Tan Tien for a while now and absolutely love the deck so I decided to use it for my build. I ordered my trucks and mounts through @psychotiller to stay as close to my original truck set up as possible! Thanks for all the help and tips with this man!!

Picked up some Kegels from my local skate shop and through a pulley set from TB on there!

After getting the mounts and wheels set up I realized I would have some clearance issues so I had to swap them around

The 265mm belt from TB was just a bit too short and was pulling my motor out of alligntment so I found a place that would custom make some 270’s for me and the look like the fit perfectly.

Notice the right motor is slightly off once the belt was on…I knew that was gonna cause some issues!

I decided to try my hand at building a fiber glass enclosure and that’s what I’m currently working on. This is the first time I’ve ever used fiberglass and I’ve been learning alot about what not to do now!

I wrapped the board with saran wrap and duct tape and made a quick mold out of some plywood and laid the fiberglass on the board so it matched the curves of the deck itself. Here it is after doing a bit more sanding and shaping.