The Wobble | Custom 23 inch Deck | SK3 245 kv | Enertion Mount | 6s 5000mah | 120 A Esc

Hey fellow builders! Today I completed my first build. It started in late september when I stumbled across the boosted board. Since I am a student and I don’t have a lot of money I started Iooking for cheaper boards. I also wanted something more portable than a boosted. Since nothing like that with a decent quality was available on the european market I started to research about building one myself. I discovered this forum and building seemed to be easy, so I ordered most of my parts the following days.

Parts:

• 23 inch deck cut from a very abused skateboard
  • Plywood enclosure
  • 2 x 3s 5000 mah turnigy lipos in series
  • Hobbyking 120 A x-car esc
  • Turnigy sk3 245 kv motor
  • Enertion single drive kit
  • Enertion nano x
  • 12° Bolzen angled risers (to extend the wheelbase)
  • Prophet sport plus 6s lipo charger (Bought localy)
  • Battery percentage display
  • Connectors and stuff

My nano x which had connecting issues anyways broke (my fault) so I bought a mini remote from esk8.de.

Total cost around 650€ mostly due to import tax and shipping. I would do a lot of things differently now than I did, it was a very rushed decision.

Some pictures of the build progress:

The concept:

The deck:

The enclosure:

All the parts:

First time soldering:

First assambly:

Modified motor shaft to fit a key:

Spray painting the deck:

Test fitting again:

The enclosure could have been bigger

The finished board:

10 Likes

That would be a great board for getting to the bus or trolley or around campus. Easy carry on. Nice work

3 Likes

Thank you! :grin: I have not ridden it yet, hopefully it’s not too wobbly :sweat:

That look awesome. I just finished a build similar to this and these mini boards are fun to ride

Nice to know! :blush: What’s the size of your cruiser? Can’t wait to test it out when the weather gets nicer here.