Three wheel board

Hey ALL, I’m Q

This is my first build and I’m looking for suggestions, tip, parts list / where to buy from and just any advice you can give ME.

WISHLIST: I want to build a 3 wheel electric skateboard / all terrain skateboard. (kind of like the Frankenboard @jaybird build). I want 3 motors to power my board. I want big all terrain tires (im thinking 6", 8", or 9"). I don’t want my board to weigh more than 30 to 40 pounds. I want my board to go fast but also have a long lasting battery.

WHAT I BOUGHT/ HAVE: I just bought 3 direct current benchwheel B2/C2 max output:1800W motors. I also bought a Nunchuck and Wiiceiver (from @Pylonflyer , thanks I love it). And I have 8" wheel but looking to buy new ones.

Thanks in advance for all your help!!!

I don’t have any advice, but I have to say that your plan sounds absolutely badass. Best of luck!

Thanks (I’ll post pictures after its done).

Sounds good! But are you sure that the 1,8kW motors will be strong enough the push all this weight? What batteries will you be using?

Nope I’m not really sure, (calculations are not my strong point) I just have a wishlist. I’m open to suggestions. Do you have a battery in mind?

I don’t weight that much (125 pounds I think lol) and if we can get the board to weigh less that would be great as well.

Well, I honestly would go with a stronger motor, but since you have 3 of them… I don’t know. I can also just guess, you better ask someone professional. I firstly thought you mean 30-40kg the board should weight and was confused. Of course, 40 pounds is way lighter