Trampa Mountain Board Pro Drive vs Kaly NYC Xl40

I am looking at getting a new board to replace my evolve GT with LHB mod. I use it to commute to work, I like to carve a lot and I recently started riding single tracks around here that are a bit rough. I want to be able to carve hard and handle rough terrain and I want a lot more battery. Has anyone ridden both a trampa mountain board and a kaly? how do they compare?

Btw I put fre board s2 bindings on my evolve (amazing) and definitely want bindings on my next board

If you’re in the EU get trampa and if you’re in the US get kaly. The import taxes make each one less worth in their non regions.

2 Likes

Id like to hear some more on this i went to my cart to check out and the Trampa is still cheaper to ship over to the US. Kaly at checkout is $3600 and Trampa board (including upgraded charger and pre order of new Trampa wand, and a few other add-ons) is still only $2500 (without batteries). The kaly I would need to spend money to buy bindings and mounting hardware. I also want a second set of rims and wheels so i can have an off road and on road set up, the kaly rims are more $$ too. The kaly board is so beautiful and I think I would like the deck a lot, i like spring carvy decks and I don’t know how the Trampa urban carver compares to the mountain board. (kaly i thinks still starts with urban carver deck) Is the kaly worth the extra money? Does anyone have and experience on both boards to compare?

I have a new 12s8p trampa with 8” AT wheels for sale

There is no world where a Trampa is better than a Kaly 2.0. @Kaly took everything that was wrong and/or mediocre about the Trampa deck and hardware and made it usable and better.

3 Likes

What are the differences ? I obv see the deck has been improved for the carving experience, but other than that what are the other improvements ?