Troubleshooting China ESC and Current Limits | Hub Motors | Direct Drive | 10s3p Sony VTC6 | Chinese ESC

Hey guys, I am new to the scene and a total noob but have some background in electronics and engineering. I just finished my first complete DIY build a few days ago but I am still struggling with amking everything work as it should.

I have a rather simple setup with not to much going on. The battery is a DIY build in a 10s3p config (Sony VTC6 cells). This works perfect and I tested it on my bench multiple times cycling throught the whole capacity.

The BMS I used is a cheap 30A 10s BMS module from amazon; a very generic one:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B083QCGBKN

The motors I use are two 600W each Hub Motors with hall sensors; to be precise these 90mm ones:

My ESC is a potted one so it is very hard to tell what it is in particular but from the controller and overall layout and appearance I am highly convinced its one of these cheap generic chinese ESCs; the particular one I bought is this one:

Tho I am very sure its just a potted version of this one (exemplaric);

Now to my problem; While testing and idling everything works well. Well after some adaptations at least… While frist trying to get it to work the motors where just vibrating violently and didnt move at all. I figured out that the order of hall sensors must be inverted or scrambled as this would explain the noise due to wrong commutation. I inverted the pins of the hall connector (from what I suposed to be UVW to WVU). After this the board accelerated with the remote in idle without any problems; so I thought thats great and wanted to ride it. So I step on the board and start driving but after like 800m or something the remote signals me the battery is low even tho it was fully charged on my departure. So I carried it back home, charged the battery and tried again. Same result…