Trying to build a AT EBoard, need help

I’m still a noob and extremely new to all this and I’ve been looking to build my (first) own AT EBoard.

I’ve got two questions:

1. This website looks interesting and has all the parts I think I need. does anyone have experience buying from it? I live In Belgium if that’s helpful. Maybe there is an even better website out there?

2. And what to you think about these parts; do they fit, work together? anything you would change?

these are the parts I’ve been looking at.

Anything I missed? Like I said, I’m completely new to all this. So sorry for the beginner questions.

1 Like

My suggestion. Get a trampa or MBS mountain board, some sensored maytech motors, 2 or 4 5s 5000/8000 mah Lipo packs from Hobbyking, an isdt lipo charger and some good esk8.de or focbox controllers.

There are multiple issues with the components you listed. Poor truck construction/springs only and no replacement parts available. Typically, you will have to replace bushings every 6 months or so. No replacement parts available at all anywhere. Springs only means it will be very poor at properly dampening unwanted movements, leading to speed wobbles. Then you have a non-standard size for the axis (10mm), meaning you won’t be able to reuse things such as the wheel hubs and integrated pulley if you do decide to upgrade the trucks at some point in time and I can assure you…you will quickly outgrown those trucks.

The motor mount has a fixed length and fixed motor mount holes, meaning it will be compatible with only a few motors and you cannot alter the belt tension in a proper way.

The motors you listed are unsensored, meaning you will have issues getting going from a stand still or when standing on a hill.