Typhoon 1.0, Calber II, 6374 170Kv, 10s2p, VESC

Hi everybody! I’m a total newbie, so I read a lot before posting. Actually it feels kind of strange hanging out on this forum, where everybody else seems to have a pretty good knowledge of the matter.

Cutting to the chase, after considering for a while buying an electric longboard, I decided it was worth trying what is going to be my first DIY ever. I don’t have any experience about building eskates, plus I live in Rome, Italy, a city and a nation where the electric skateboard community seems unknown. Therefore I’ll be receiving no help from anybody close. The only help I had was from an Italian User of this forum, who happens to have the only italian eskate online shop, so I ordered the components I needed from his shop and now I’m about to start the build. Since I don’t have any knowledge about electronic components, he offered to send me the battery, the remote and the VESC already programmed. I just have to assemble all the rest together.

All that being said, these are all the components I ordered. I’d appreciate any suggestion you guys have. At the moment I got only the board and the trucks. As soon as the other components arrive, I’ll start building and I’ll keep you posted. I’m hoping it won’'t be too difficult :sweat_smile:

Longboard - Xtensionboards Bomber Series Typhoon
2 x Caliber G II 184 mm Satin oro 50
Electric skateboard motor 6374 170Kv
ABEC 7 Bearings
Aluminium Spacers 8mm
10s2p Electric Skateboard Battery
Vesc Controller Motor mount “Double Carbon XXL”
HTD 5M 53 teeth Belt
HTD 5M 36 Teeth Nylon Carbon Wheel Pulley
HTD 5M Steel Motor Pulley
Nano Receiver
Angled riser pads
Electric Skateboard Wheels 97mm Black

6 Likes

What are you using for your controller

Looks like you’ve got the foundation for a solid build there - LOVE the deck! :heart_eyes:

1 Like

Thank you guys! I hope I’m gonna make it! :grinning:

@SyrusB you mean the remote? I’m using the Nano Receiver V2. This one to be precise…