Vesc and Battery Help

Complete Newbie here, have done a few days reading but I am a bit stuck here.

First build.

Im looking at buying this Vesc (the only one I can find in NZ) link

The specs are: Amps: 50A continuous / 240A peak Cells: 3-12S LiPo Voltage: 12.6-60V BEC: [email protected] BEC type: Internal driver support Timing: Software calibration Cutoff Voltage: Programmable Frequency: PWM input Governor: No Weight: 80g Size: 60x40x20mm Programming card: No Reverse: No

My battery is going to be a 10sp2 Li Ion which will (I think) produce 120A Cont. / 180A Max dis.

Is this going to be too much for the VESC?

The motor I am using is a 90A 37V 190Kv motor.

Do you think this setup will work?

Thanks in advance.

the hobbyking vesc i wouldn´t stress more than 35a bat max. which LiIon battery in 2p constilation will give you 120A? i guess you mean lipo right? which exact lipos you plan to buy? which motors you plan to buy? everything from hobbyking?

Thanks for replying,

What do you mean by your first sentance?

I am planning to spot weld my own li Ion battery using a 10s2p config with LG 3000mAh 20c batteries.

The motor I am thinking of is this one from hobby king. I don’t need to get everything from hobby king but so far it is the most accessible/reasonable shop I have found for an NZ buyer.

Motor: