VESC Flashing Pink, I Need Help!

Hello! I am completely new to skateboard building and all the necessary knowledge. I just unboxed my VESC and I plugged it into my batteries, which are a set of three 2s 5000 mAh li-pos. Weirdly, my VESC glowed blue for a moment, then started blinking pink in sets of two blinks. Also, I am using a Torqueboards 6355 190kv motor, which I plugged into the VESC, will not spin when I try to run the motor detection test. I am using the latest firmware for the VESC and I am using the VESC BLDC tool too. I cant find a solution :frowning: please help! Thanks

Did you flash the firmware? Are you sure you flashed the one for 4.12 HW?

yes, I did (I have no more replies because I am a new user so I have to wait 19 hours before I can talk again :frowning: ) sorry everyone, ill just have to tackle this problem tomorrow sometime, but feel free to post if you have any thoughts :slight_smile:

Did you leave all the settings at default? If you changed the voltage range that may cause it to do this.

You can check for faults in the terminal. Follow this thread here.

Please upload some photos of your setup and screen caps of your settings and it will help us find the cause of the issue. :+1: :skateboard:

here are the pics of my setup (sorry about the glare) skate%201 skate%202 skate%203 skate%204 and my settings skate%205 skate%206 this is the answer I get when I run the motor detection skate%207 skate%208 and when I type fault in the terminal:skate%209

First off, on the battery settings, Change the drop down to reflect Lipo, not li-ion

1 Like

Try raising I from 5A to 10A when you run detection and increase the duty cycle from 0.05 to 0.10, see if that helps.

Also, those current settings are too high to start with. Try 50A, -40A, 30A, -10A to start with and adjust from there if it’s too weak or strong.

“Motor Current Max Brake” is brake strength at lower speeds and “Battery Current Max Regen” is brake strength at higher speeds.

1 Like