What to do when one cell voltage far below others

Hi all

I’m a noob to Esk8ing and have come across my first battery issue.

One of my cells on one of my 2 6s batteries is about 1V lower than the others. My charger has given me the warning “balancer voltage too low”. When I checked, the voltage was 2.538V while the others where ranging from 3.19V to 3.60V (See the attached images)

Is the situation irreversible? I’ve read the anything below 3V is pretty bad for lipos so getting this low is probably going to mean I throw away the pack. Also, the fact that there are such major differences between the voltages doesn’t seem good either.

To give some context which might help - I rode my board today (Trampa Urban Carver, 136kVa motor) with the batteries at around 55%. They are connected as 12s. I had charged the batteries about 4 days ago and then rode until about 60% on that day. My ride today was really short - 3,3kms on relatively flat road, but the battery went to 7% at the end, which took me about 25 minutes. It was when I tried to charge the batteries again to storage levels that I got the warning.

I’ve checked the other battery and everything there looks good and all values are within a hairs breadth of each other.

Any help here would be greatly appreciated.

IMG_1062

Does it show and external signs of stress? Puffing? Leaking?

If not, you might be able to charge it up and balance just fine

Just keep an eye on it and a bag of sand near by

Thanks for the advice, Sn4pz. I can’t see any visible issues at all.

I have a Lipo bag that I’ll use when trying to charge it.

The charger won’t allow me to even charge it using the balancing cables when sees a voltage below 2.75V but the manual recommends charging it without the balancer cables for a few minutes to get it above the threshold and then continuing with the balancer cables after that.