Why would my motors seem to be delayed

I have been having issues lately …thought it was vescs…bought new flipsKY dual 6.6…installed it on new motors 6374 149kv. Sensorless. And the battery is 10s4p …so new vesc on new motors…they go through setup and detection ok. They seem to be delayed meaning one spins then the other will join in after a minor delay…it’s not running as it should…can this be due to the quality of the soldering…they are soldered together ok… to my assesment but I’m no expert. If it’s not the vesc or motors…and theyve gone through setup and I’m still getting these odd issues like they are delayed or one runs then the other won’t I’ll post a vid. I’m no expert w this stuff and I am a quick learner. I’ve read and tried tons of stuff but get this feeling it’s the connections or the wires themselves…does it make sense to anyone…please help.

You’re running them without load and expect them to spin exactly simultaniously? You’re funny :smiley:

Make sure slave over CAN is enabled. If you want you can enable traction control, might help with some of the paranoia

1 Like

No it does this with load

Trust me I’m not picky I just wanna ride without fear of death

It doesn’t need perfection just reliability

well, buying from x chinese vendor + fear of death kind of goes hand in hand.

Thats a lie, If reliability was your biggest concern you’d get trampa one.

Like I said, make sure you enabled CAN, try traction control. Make sure the belt tension or w/e drive train you’re using are as similiar as posible. Thats the only thing i can think of. The quality of soldering has nothing to do with this. If they were faulty they wouldnt spin. Unless you have any faultcodes?

1 Like

No codes but thanks that does help in my checking off crap that may be an issue dept. Does anyone live around Boston area willing to help out …I’m willing to compensate ,drive, feed,ECT…just want this thing up and running properly