Will this build work?

I’m new to making e-boards but for the past month i’ve been looking intensively into the mechanics and and electronics of them and was wondering if with this parts list would this board work?

the motor mount is not on this list because i am having it custom fabricated but if anyone knows of some low price belts and pulleys it will be much appreciated.

Isnt the Turnigy AE 80 esc 6s max for lipo?

1 Like

You should use a vesc not a hobby one it will work a lot better also that switch won’t work because its not thick enough wires it’s make to be plugged into a board unless it works with the bms but Idk if you can do that also those batterys look like they would blow up or not put out enough juice bc that’s a little cheep, for gears and pullys you should go to diy electric skateboard and get the one that bolts on so you don’t have to cut the truck also it mite be easier to not get a drop through board because it’s hard to get it so low, good luck tho

If you are from europe i sell a pulley kit for 30 Euros and i also sell the remote that you need

https://eu.electric-skateboard.market/store/polar/

I started with a Turnigy AE-100 and it is NOT SAFE. At 6s voltage it will accelerate if the signal is lost as a safety feature for planes so they don’t just drop out of the sky. I couldn’t find any way to turn it off, and the programing is way too time consuming.

The first one i had blew up while braking, the second one had me nervous about chasing my board too often. I’m using a turnigy K-force 120A now, but for the price you are better off with a VESC.

I was thinking the batteries were a little cheap so i was considering getting the panasonic 18650 battery instead. And as far as VESC goes do you have any suggestions? (I am on a college students bugdet fyi lol)