18650 in vruzend 2.0 kit and BMS wiring diagram check and questions regarding amount of busbar layers

Hi!

So this is my first build. Before Im going to assemble the battery using Vruzend 2.0 kit and 18650 samsung 30Q 3Ah cells I visuealized the connections in a powerpoint (and the subsequent image below). I have a few questions regarding the diagram / connections.

• So the 18650 cells are placed in the Vruzend Kit 2.0. These are connected with busbars. The advise on the website is to use an extra busbar for the series connection for the amount of parallel cells. So a 3p connection to a 3p should have 3 busbars. My question is: do the parallel connections also need 3 busbars. I can’t seem to understand how this theoretically works :confused:
  • Is this the best layout for the cells? It fits exactly in an Ikea Stodja in this configuration and to me it seems the best layout. I’m wondering if there are any other suggestions.
  • Any comments on the wiring diagram?

thanks!

build%20layout

I thought I read something here that this vruzend holders not a good solution for our purposes of esk8ing… it was because they can’t handle the current or because they became lose from vibration

If you do a search query on this battery pack build, you will find useful information on the pros/cons. One of the issues is how do these packs hold up on vibration from the esk8.

I don’t see balance wires from pack to BMS in your drawing.

This video helped me learn more about this process:

Here is the thread to it

24a max they say. With your 3p pack you could be able to output 60a if you would want.

1 Like

24A per Cell.