4x4 penny Board 🤯 hi

What’s up EBoarderz! This is my first topic/ project, and I look forward to all of your feedback. Currently parts are still being ordered, but I have most of the parts already. I am basically a noob to this, but I have been doing research on this for the last 2 years. I just recently committed enough time to actually start now. So pictures will be available soon, so hold tight.

Just a jist of the build so far

• 22" Australia penny board ($100)

• 2 105mmx68 all terrain power trucks (300$)

-2 5s 8000mah 18.5v lipo (160$)

• 4x4 vesc 10s lipo max (170$)

More details coming in near future. I will also post pictures soon. :blush: I also have plans for 1 footstrap on front foot for more control ( leaving back foot no strap). This is just an ideal I’m playing with, with hopes for big alleys, and easier motion when popping curbs.

(1st update) After further research, I found out my original specs was underpowered.(nubness). So I changed the original 10s build to a 10s2p. IDK if i will have enough power to enjoy myself, but I’ll just have to test it out. I want togo 3p, but due to space restrictions I’m barely making specs now. I’ll just have to wait for other lipos to come in, and see what I can do then. Thanks to my trusty dermel I freed space In the enclosure and some threw the board itself. Currently waiting for esc now. any input on my build is welcomed.

3 Likes

Dude… this is a crazy unique build.

Maybe just grip tape would suffice, no?

I’m thinking the foot strap on this deck might detract from the aesthetics, also might be a pain in the arse.

Appreciate it bro :grin: But yea definitely getting some griptape, and the front footstrap is going to be a half strap like the ones they use on that waterboarding ish…lol…it might get In The way, I’m still waiting to play with the ideal, might just trash it though…in due time…what do u feel about my power source (10s2p) u think it will be addiquate power?