Advice and guidance needed for my first build pls

Hi everyone, please allow me to introduce myself. I also go by 12sV on other platforms. Personally, I’ve logged 1,100miles on my blitzart single motor, 2,200 miles on my meepo V3 and 2,600 miles on my onsra DD. This is my first build

Here’s my parts list so far.

Purchased -deck: 39" Demonseed -trucks: 13.78 flipsky 10mm truck & motor mounts -wheels: 115 onsra -esc: Tenka -enclosure: Fish Bone psychotiller -remote: vx2 -bushings: riptide krank streets -motors:10mm dual 6374 3500w flipsky -motor pulley: 15t -wheel pulley: 38t kegel

Most of these parts are still in the mail.

Needs -battery: 12s4p molicel flex pack -belts: size?? -bearings: 10mm -charger: 6a charger? -griptape: onsra 4mm

Wants -heatsink -6.5" tires -integrated break lights

Goals- get into diy, acquire a board I won’t outgrow in one season, 35mph+ with omg amounts of torque, something that won’t kill me (mechanical reliability), resale.

What do you guys think? What advice would you offer a first time builder in my situation? Any advice would be appreciated and I welcome all constructive criticism.

1 Like

Everything looks good, if you have never built a battery you might want to pay an experienced builder to do it for you. Or just buy a pre-built battery if you can find a retailer that sells them.

Or at very least, make some smaller packs with old/dummy cells etc to make sure you get some experience under your belt.

rarely is your first build your best (this depends on how skilled you are in DIY & hobby stuff) Generally, DIY esk8 building should be thought of like a journey… you will learn & evolve as a builder/rider, which means your first build probably won’t be your last or your best. So do expect to outgrow whatever you build. That’s why sometimes it’s better to make your first build less ambitious, lower in cost etc… just so you can get some experience & have some fun before you get deep into a complex premium build.