Budget Build with Diy 18650 battery pack

So I have been wanting to build a board on the cheap for a while but I have no idea if my components will work. Will 8 x 9800mah batteries work on a 270kv motor. If not what batteries should I use. I haven’t bought anything yet and I am completely new to this. My motor from Aliexpress: New Arrival Brushless Outrunner Motor N5065 270KV 1665W For DIY Electric Skate Board 97mm flywheels And these batteries from eBay: 8 X 3.7V 18650 9800mAh Li-ion Rechargeable Battery For Flashlight Torch LED Any help from u guys would be of great help. Again I want the best range for as chap as possible. Thank you to whoever replies.

Tap the magnifying glass in the upper corner next to the three lines stacked on top of eachother :slight_smile:, but seriously read before asking questions that can be answered by just a couple searches

1 Like

Yes I know what you are saying but I have not found any information on these batteries even after searching the internet for several hours.

The batts are fake. it is impossible to get a 9800mah battery in the size of an 18650

2 Likes

Ok mate thanks for the info I will look for some others

1 Like

No problem. Most ebay batteries are fakes. Have a look on Nkon they sell most batteries and have the best prices. They have a European and non-European site so just go to the one which suits. For a budget LiPo is best

2 Likes