Cafesk8 | Arbor Axis | Caliber | TB 6374 230KV | DIYelectric single | 12S | TB 12S 120A ESC

This is my first build and it is a work in progress. Currently, I do not have it running due to some ESC - rx issues. The name is derived from my love for caffeinated beverages and profession.

The programming card…

Motor, mount, and trucks Unfinished system Battery box and ESC rx tx

Parts List: Single Bolt On Motor Mount w/ Drive Wheel Kit Caliber Trucks Otang Kegel 80a 80m 56m contact Reds Swiss Bearings 16T/36T 9mm Kegel Drive Wheel Kit TB Motor 6374 230KV 3200W TB 12S 120A Car ESC OPTO HV Arbor Axis Turnigy 3S 5Ah x 4 batteries 3D printed parts are designed by @FLATLINEcustoms designer of the Mad Munkey TorqueBoards 2.4ghz Nano Remote Controller

Any and all input is welcomed, I love learning and look forward to riding this beast!

2 Likes

Looks good, is the esc issue because you don’t have a UBEC?

1 Like

That is what I am trying to figure out…I haven’t had a lot of time to dig into the issue, yet. @FLATLINEcustoms had the same input. I’m not sure what I need with this ESC

Did you program the ESC? Did you bind the controller? Does you receiver have 5v? does the receiver get input signals

First I bound the tx and rx connected to the single lead from my esc. All was fine. Second, I tested the throttle control. It was wonky and the motor went to full power and wouldn’t stop unless I held the throttle stick all the way down. I had to power the board off. Then, I unplugged the rx and plugged the programmer in and the screen booted up like the youtube tutorial. I proceeded to follow those directions from YT and after the first input, the screen went blank. Now, I have an ESC that will only output 0.5V to that accessory cable.

Did I blow something in the ESC?