Custom Liion battery packs based in Germany

Hey everyone,

I’m an electronics engineer student based in east Germany and building custom liion battery packs in my spare time.

I use all the good stuff like quality cells from nkon.nl , pure nickel strips, insulator rings, fishpaper between the series cell groups and so on.

I’ve built a few battery’s so far, you can see the pictures below. (Meepo 10S2P upgrade pack with 20700 cells and 30A bms)

I can pretty much build any battery pack you want in solid or even flexible packs.

Prices will be fair and individually based on the pack you order.

20190530_135420 20190531_140009 20190531_150458 20190531_152638 20190601_105453

2 Likes

Hi! If you bought recently nickel from nkon, make sure to test it. They sold nickel plated steel which is not great to use. https://forum./t/psa-do-not-buy-nickel-from-nkon-at-the-moment/6740?u=andy87

I would also avoid this situation image

Especially if you fold the packs together than. The balance wire can rub off and short the pack. As min put fishpaper under the balance wires.

4 Likes

Hey,

I know from the faulty nickel from nkon and therefore buy my nickel from AliExpress. I test it by scratching it and leaving it in saltwater overnight. :slight_smile:

Also thanks for pointing out the design flaws. In the last pack I built I spotwelded extra balance tabs for the balance wires, put fishpaper below them and bent them to the side of the cell. Also it doesn’t heat the cell that way (no soldering on main nickel strips).

2 Likes

What would a 10s8p 30q pack with d140bms (charge only) cost me?

Do you use fuses and what charging port do you offer?

Hey,

Material cost would be around 300-350€ + labour. So it would be around 500-600€ total

Yes I normally use a 4A fuse for the chargeport and any value you want for the output. For charging I’m using 5.5mm barrel ports.