Enertion and Torqueboards motor mounts, is there a difference?

I’m currently going for a bigger pulley system, trying to fit on a 15mm belt for Boosted drive wheels. I’m deciding on motor mounts right now, is there much of a difference, or are they much the same? To be specific I’m talking about the new V4 TB mount. I’m sorry if this is a super stupid question, I’m new to this and I want to be sure on my purchases.

Thanks in advance.

The TB mount is adjustable in the angle(more/less distance to the deck). it can only fit 63mm motors. The enertion mount is not adjustable in angle(which you wont need normally). It fits 50mm and 63mm Motors

The enertion mount you can adust the angle a bit but nowhere near as much as the TB

It is to some small degree because of the way that the belt tensioning works, but not to the degree that TB’s are, and the degree to which you can adjust the angle isn’t really all that useful unless you’re making only minuscule adjustments. But you can, to a tiny degree, adjust the angle at which the motor plates attach to the mount brackets.

ninja’d by @Bender

I know, bout to keep it easy i thought not adjustable is ok, maybe we should say not useful adjustable^^

LBH much better explanation as always😄

1 Like

So ultimately what would be the verdict. I’m not sure if TV is I’m USD but since I live in Australia, conversions easily make it over $100 while enertions is half that. Is TB worth the extra adjustments?

Edit: I just checked and saw that my motor, the Tacon Bigfoot 169 is 64mm, it was mentioned by @flatsp0t that they both only support 63mm. Will that small 1mm make a difference?

There will be a motor mount for 50mm as well. The Tacon Bigfoot mounting holes are the same regardless if it’s 63mm or 64mm. So the Tacon would fit with our mounts.