eSK8 Builder log: From epic noob to master builder - 1st edition

Hello gents,

1st of all, I would like to thank every single one of you who have shared their experience building eSK8 and/or eSK8 components. Without you, I would never have done what I am about to do… Build my own! Unlike certain people, which shall not be named here today, (Referring to the saga over the weekend), I did my homework :smile: and educated myself. Quite a lot actually.

As I said in the introduction thread, I am an epic noob. However, the information, links, images, people, warnings, do’s and don’t found here made me a neophyte :wink: in less then a few weeks.

Now it is time to test them new sea legs O mine! Yar! … Here it goes…

Everyone, meet Sweetness (Yup, I’m naming her!)

Sweetness is a Loaded Fat tail, flex 1. Being I’m 175 pounds shes not too bendy which should keep the LIPO safe. And look at the curves on her Caliber trucks! Perfect for DIY’s incoming motor mount! She will be SWEET!

Another part I already have in hand is this little pearl (Got it for 100$ CAD!).

I found it in a RC shop in Montreal (Canada), where I’m from. It is actually a 245kv according to the manufacturer. I’ll have to grind a flat on the shaft. Not sure I am ready for a Keyway just yet.

Anyone ever used a Power HD motor? I haven’t seen the brand mentioned in any post but the brand looks legit… http://www.chd.hk/

I’m going for a VESC, which I already ordered from @chaka which should be sent in a week or so. Everything else is on a UPS plane or truck somewhere around the world. I’ll keep updating this topic as I progress and will possibly youtube the whole thing. If I do i’ll let you know.

Stay tuned…

5 Likes

We likey pictures!

Lol good stuff look forward to following…if you need help…post up and these guys will hopefully get u in the right direction :+1:t2:

Looking forward for updates! Yes youtube videos would be nice too!

I use to live in Verdun…