Evolve - Icarus - Meepo | First build | 2x APS 6374 | 10s4p | ugly Kydex enclosure

Hi! This is my first build/upgrade. It all started with meepo, my first longboard. My only experience with boards was snowboard. I decided to upgrade part by part on meepo, starting with deck. Only thing left from meepo is esc for now. Build took much more hours and thinkering than I first thought. But it was great experience. And it still isn’t finished. I have done around 40km on this build and I got hang of it. Carving is really great.

Part list:

Deck: Loaded Icarus - really love this deck! Trucks: Evolve super carve - I like how easy is to manoeuvre with them. I can make turns only with shifting body weight. Motors: dual APS 6374 sensored 190kv Motor mounts: @marcmt88 longer mounts with dual idlers, not for evolve trucks. I had to design adapter so I could fit those mounts on evolve trucks. 3d printed covers for mounts, so I can lean bord against the wall. ESC: meepo ESC. I was sure that I will get super low speed, because meepo esc is for hub motors. But those APS motors are much stronger and I can go up to 37km/h on medium level on controller. Meepo on medium level can go only up to 27km/h. I don’t have enough experience for high speed mode for now, which means I don’t know what max speed is. More I ride on this esc, more I see why people pay price for real VESC. Battery: 2 x meepo 10s2p in parallel. getting around 23km. Enclosure: ugly homemade kydex enclosure. I could do that much better. Wheels: evolve 107 F1, evolve AT kit (waiting for right lenght belt so I could try them) Gearing: 16T aluminium for motor, 36T 3d printed from petg with SKF bearings for F1 wheels, 340mm belts. Other stuff: front lights, back light, bash guard, 3d printed thumb extension for remote

Planned upgrades: