FAULT_CODE_DVR on vesc

Hi everyone, I’m very new to this so I’ll probably need to be walked through this, I first noticed that when I keep the throttle on, it cuts out and there’s a red light that flashes 4 times pauses and 4 times again. Here’s a video https://youtube.com/shorts/UbsmZ_r6Y-I The vesc I’m using is a mini 4.20

1 Like

What does this mean? @JgoFast

The Mini FSESC 4.20 can’t handle that much power. Try reducing battery max to 25A.

Lower “Duty Cycle Current Limit Start” to 85%.

Change the “Minimum erpm” and “maximum erpm” back to the factory defaults.

Try then. That may fix it, IDK.

The problem with Flipsky ESCs is that often, they are just bad and it’s not operator error. But we can try anyway. Flipsky ESCs are often a dice roll.

1 Like

Okay thanks but how do I know the factory erpm? Also yeah that’s what I heard wait flipskys unfortunately it sounds like a hot or miss sort of thing with these. Do you have any recommendations for a different Vesc that isn’t super expensive?

There is a button next to the setting that will recall the default.

1 Like

okay thanks, but I don’t think my vesc is designed to handle 100000erpm?

1 Like

It actually might, but either way you don’t want to cut brakes if you’re ever going down a hill that fast. You can set that to whatever you want. But I recommend leaving it at default.