First board build!

Im new to the whole e-board building world so bear with me lol. I just got my 10" trucks and 80mm Orangatang Kegel wheals in today and i am looking at getting the SK3 - 6374-149kv for a motor. I would like to get ollin vesc. I would like to go a top speed of around 20 to 22 mph. What gearing would you recommend to achieve that?? oh also i am planning on using 12s lipo battery(also if anyone has any recommendations for a brand). Also anyone know what the lead time is on ollin’s vesc’s?? Thanks guy and i will try to post pics soon.

1 Like

15/36 product-category/electric-skateboard-parts/pulleys-belts/

for the battery i would suggest 4 of these http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/_16705__ZIPPY_Flightmax_5000mAh_3S1P_30C_US_Warehouse.html

and ollin is about 3 weeks if im not mistaken.

Awesome thanks!! Do u have any experience with Ollin’s motors? And is that the best vesc?? I kinda want to get it built asap and if I can get another vesc quicker and still have the same quality I am willing to do it. Also I have been stalking this forum for weeks, u guys are building some badass boards!!

No, don’t think anyone does, there pretty new. And pretty sure ollin is the fastest seeing as how TB and enertion are back ordered. If you don’t need the options of the vesc and just want it because it’s what everybody is doing I would look at TB’S 12s ESC

@chaka can tell you how long the wait will be

i emailed ollin today and the told me they 2 weeks out!! ordering it tonight!