First Board | Single Turnigy 192kv | Ebay Mount | 2 5s 30c 4000mAh | Experimental Control Module

Okay! So first I am a college student and I already own a longboard. I got it from zumiez a while back when I visited Texas. It is 35.5 inches but it sits low to the ground since its a drop through style board. The whole point of this is to have an affordable way to get around. http://www.zumiez.com/mercer-lion-vs-cobras-double-drop-through-35-5-quot-longboard-complete.html?utm_source=google_product&utm_medium=cpc&utm_term=775328&utm_campaign=product_ads&gclid=Cj0KEQjw8tbHBRC6rLS024qYjtEBEiQA7wIDedjBWZm0rbb6pKdfZblqc46TzgooMwCCdj7OKJ8pUNgaAqZ98P8HAQ&kwid=productads-adid^82339995166-device^c-plaid^284182351384-sku^775328-adType^PLA

The motor I am going to use is the Turnigy SK3-6374-192. I chose it for the torque and it should be able to go decently fast since I am only 130 pounds. https://hobbyking.com/en_us/turnigy-aerodrive-sk3-6374-192kv-brushless-outrunner-motor.html

To power the motor I am going with two 4000 mAh 5s 30c Turnigy batteries. I was gonna go with a lower C rating but after some research it seems like 30 should be the minimum to go with for a decent outcome.

I found this weird experimental looking ESC alternative that the Chinese made on Ebay. It comes with a remote control and the basic cables to power it and to go to the motor. If it does not work I will probably go for the more expensive route and get a vesc. The only reason I am not going with it for my first choice is because I have no experience with programing them and i really do not feel like being bothered. http://www.ebay.com/itm/322451239466?var=511425668006

I am going to change out my wheels for the orange kegel 80mm wheels so I do not have to drill holes into my wheels and because the one’s I have now are only 70mm.