First "build" attempt/kit install (failed so far) with daul belt kit from MBoards/DIYeboard - need help with possible ESC fault

I have been riding e-bikes to work for 10 years, mostly built with chinese parts off the internet (bafang and hub drive) and decided to buy an e-skateboard. I am very time poor due to work etc but decide to get an electric skateboard and bought an acton blink s2 I saw on gumtree (aussie craigslist?). Having done 500km on the blink s2 and loving the esk8 but hating the hard ride over rough surfaces, the stupid deck and wanting to go faster than 30kph i decided to buy or build a faster board. Having no time, i went to a shop and tried some boards and bought an evolve bamboo one after riding it at approx 35kph, then went home and bought some 107mm abec wheels. But on day two the evolve broke. I won’t derail my own topic yet, but lets just say i ended up learning more about fixing boards than i wanted to and have now upgraded the board to having two belt drive motors, dual belt ESC and using the evolve GT trucks. Now that board is awesome.

Knowing a little bit about esk8 I decided to try and building something and use a deck I already have so started looking for parts. I watched some vids, ran out of time and decided to just buy everything from one place, spoke to Mike at Mboards through the site webchat and got all the parts I need from that site in one go. Dual belt drive motors, trucks/wheels kit, MBoards 10s2p battery, dual belt ESC and a few bits. I knew it cost a bit more for cheap starter parts but I thought it would be a good easy start and it would all work together and be shipped fast etc. Again to not derail, it took a month to get the delivery and I have hooked it up and it doesn’t work.