First build & beginner questions about VESC failures

This is my first build:

38’’ Remember TED deck Caliber II 50 degree trucks 83mm 75a Abec 11 Flywheels Bones Ceramic Super Reds bearings

dual Torqueboards 6355 190kv motors 2x Torqueboards motor mounts 2x Torqueboards 36T ABEC Pulley Combo Kit (pulleys, belts, …) using 13T motor pulley (also got 16T motor pulleys, if I’ll need more top speed in the future)

2x VESC-X from Enertion Space Cell Pro3 10S battery

2.4Ghz Mini Remote (with wheel removed)

Misc wires and connectors (XT60, 12gauge silicon wires, vesc sensor wires, servo connector, vesc can bus connector)

Recent addition: Shredlights headlights

VESC SETTINGS: sensored BLDC mode.

Followed all steps to setup VESC that I found on this forum.

Initial settings

motor max 40a motor min -20 batt max 30 batt min -12 absolute max 130

Then I raised motor max to 60a and motor min to -30 or -40.

THE GOOD

I’ve been riding this e-skateboard for several weeks and it absolutely rocks. It totally changed the way how I commute to work, travel around the city. I discovered a lot of new places, etc. I am totally converted to e-skateboarding.

Now I can ride when there is no snow to snowboard, no wind to kitesurf, and no waves to surf.

THE BAD

Problems.

1: I could hear rattling from the board when I ride over rough pavement. I was trying eliminate all possible causes (loose screws, under/over tightened belts, etc), but I could not figure out the case of the rattling. I was blaming the spacers or the bearings in the wheels.

I now think that the rattling was coming from the motors, because when I changed the motor (more on this below) the rattling stopped. When I shake the motors I cannot hear any rattling or loose things inside. But when I was riding with a certain speed over rough pavement, I could hear a very distinctive rattle.

Question: Does this motor rattling happen to anybody else? Is it normal?