First Build | Giving my old mountainboard a second life | Custom Motor Mounts | 3D printed wheel pulleys | Flipsky Dual FSESC 6.6 | Dual 6374 190KV | 10s5p | Under 1000$

Hi guys,

This is my first post here. I’ve decided to write it because for the last three months I’ve been spending a lot of time on this forum learning how to build a board that actually works and I feel obligated to share my build with you.

I’m Marcin from Poland, I’m a student of Automatics and Robotics in Krakow. Few moths ago I was looking for something to build during the summer vacations. At the same time I was looking for a solution to avoid public transport and traffic jams in my city. Buying the bicycle was the obvious option but then I remembered my old mountainboard, so here I am.

I wanted to create the best mountainboard under $1000, maybe it’s not the most beautiful construction you have seen but the goal has been achieved - board works, it’s fast, powerful and cost under $1000.

This photo has been taken right after my first few rides, the board works surprisingly well. Yesterday I reached 50km/h (31mph) and drove around for 22km on a single charge (I had to climb several hills).

Full specification of this board:

• Deck - Flexible wooden deck
  • Trucks - Spring trucks
  • Tires - 200mm (8’’)
  • Motors - Flipsky 6374 motors (3500W, 190KV) ​
  • ESC - Flipsky Dual FSESC 6.6 (100A max continuous current for each motor)
  • Battery - DIY 10S5P li-ion battery made from LG HE4 cells (12.5Ah, 36V, 100A max continuous current)
  • BMS - for charging only, some cheap bms from aliexpress
  • Drive - 1:5 belt drive (15T motor pulley, 75T wheel pulley)
  • Remote - Flipsky remote VX1

**I’ll attach a screenshot of a complete excel table with all the components and prices at the end of this post

But let’s start from the beginning: