G lights ... the future?

I’m just gonna pop this here and see what y’all think. Looks amazing to me and I really like the turn signals

7 Likes

wow thats a good looking light.

I like it a lot, it doesn’t seem very bright in the video though

1 Like

Great looking light. Bright enough for the day ?

This project will only be funded if it reaches its goal by Mon, November 12 2018 12:45 PM AEST.

That doesn’t seem a lot of time. Is this normal for this type or a startup?

I’m not sure, I’ve never used Kickstarter before it was just posted by a guy in the Melbourne esk8 group. It appears to be an aus based company

1 Like

I’ve got a modular kit you can throw on any board or bike coming soon too: https://intentfulmotion.com :slight_smile:

We ran some tests this past week in Chicago and it works pretty solid!

You can bring your own LED strips and connect it to the lighting module called the Amp or use one of our prebuilt kits.

In the future, you’ll be able to use gesture control for the indicators. Got some proof of concepts in the E-Skate Chicago group in fb if you wanna take a look!

https://youtu.be/bNY4nw3ixqo for an example running on a Boosted V2 deck.

Here’s it also on a Boosted Mini X:

MVIMG_20181009_192254

5 Likes

Hey guys! This is actually my project. It uses 7x5050 LEDs, so they are extremely bright!

I worked a lot on the design. I actually designed it for electric skateboards first, and then I adapted it for bikes.

The last Kickstarter project I worked on was a much smaller niche and received $400,000 with no marketing. So I’m pretty disappointed with the traffic this project is getting, especially with its mass appeal. I sent out around 100 press releases to cycling publications, but nobody’s writing about it. Yet a $100 travel pillow has no trouble getting tons of press. Go figure. :confused:

I’m in Canada, BTW.

4 Likes

Cool! I’m curious, how does it mount onto a board? By a clamp to a truck? Would be great to have a couple pictures.

1 Like