Hello Everyone! I am new to the ESK8 world and looking for a good 35-40MPH/40-60mi range build

Greetings fellow 4-Wheel enthusiast’s! A little about me: I am a self-employed, work-at-home body and enjoy pushing life to the limits(If you will) on my spare time. Usually, I pay to have excitement, such as Skydiving, Wake-Boarding, and Rock Climbing when work schedule permits it… but am looking into getting back to my youth with the Skating thrills I used to have as a teenager. I currently have a few longboards and Skateboards laying around that I pull out from time-to-time and head down to the local park to brush up on my vert skills.

The reason I’d like to have a nice DIY Esk8 that can meet 35-40MPH(Definitely open to a faster setup as long as the range can hit a minimum of 40 mi.) is that I’m wanting to drop out of the usual and owning a car. I live in town and really have no reason to have a vehicle as it is. Also, upkeep, maintenance, insurance and everything else that comes with a vehicle isn’t worth it just sitting in my driveway. I generally don’t go further than 40 mi when I do head out of town and that’s usually to spend the night so a ride back or a charge up isn’t an issue. Additional range would be lovely as batteries do lose max capacity over time. Also… Let’s state the obvious here… The trills and and enjoyment gained from going over 40 MPH on a motor-propelled skateboard is just mind boggling and heart stomping at the same time.

Okay enough about me, here’s what I would like to have: Board: currently own plenty of starters.

Motor: I would prefer a 2WD belt set-up with the minimum- maximum speed of 35MPH(Customizable and able to be upgraded for more speed)

Battery: Something that can handle the demands of the speed mentioned above along with the distance of 40-60 mi. I’m aware that going slower will give your batter longevity, if I make long trips I won’t full-boar it :slight_smile: