Help connecting a battery and 'battery connector'

Hi all, sorry if this is a silly question but I’m new to this and want to make sure I do it right. I purchased a 10s3p battery from an ebay seller selling a closed esk8 store’s stock. I also bought a ‘battery connector’ from the same seller but it comes with no branding or instructions.

I also have a new Flipsky 75100 VRSC and a Flipsky 6374 “battle hardened” and an antispark switch.

I’m trying to work out exactly what the battery connector is. The seller told me it has an ESC inside but if that’s the case, I can’t see any way to attach a motor.

In the worst case, I’m thinking of salvaging the USB connector and charging port and just attaching those to my Flipsky 75100 VESC instead.

The purple battery pack was inside the battery connector.

Apologies if this is confusing. Please let me know if there’s anything I can clarify. Cheers.

1 Like

The name of the connector is on the side. It should be an XT60 connector. I also think he meant “bms”… not esc.

2 Likes

Thank you for replying. Do you think its safe to connect the 10s2p battery to this connector? Its just it has its own battery inside it.

Also I can’t see any way to connect the battery connector to my VESC. It seems to only have wires for connection to a battery. This makes me wonder if there is actually an ESC in the connector… So damn confused.

Do you have a photo of your esc? If you can, can you separate the wires according to the photo you sent earlier. That red, black and white wire is a regulator for your usb. You put the positive on the red wire (red wire from the battery), and the black goes to black. Solder it accordingly. The white wire is a charg wire. Idk what that is tbh.

That’s not the esc however. That is something else tbh.

Edited because i didnt see b- at first. Solder b- instead of the white. Leave white out for now.

1 Like

Firstly thank you again so much.