HELP WITH BLDC SETTINGS - Vesc shutting off when speeding up

Hey Everyone!

Quick couple notes about me, I’m 25, from Melbourne Australia, and currently living in London. Have been purusing the forums for the last couple weeks. All my pieces arrived today which I am very stoked about. Thought I would share what I am going for to see if anyone has any tips, tricks, or warnings.

Will say, that I am going fairly cheap with this one as it is my first build. If it is a partial success/I get more into it I might invest more into my next one. :wink:

Deck - I made my own board, it is pretty basic, straight forward shape. Have given it a sand and just a couple clear coats of varnish. Wheels - 90mm Orange Clone Flywheels. VESC - VESC 4.16 Motor - 6374 (unbranded motor) TBH don’t know the KV of this one. Battery - 10s3p Battery Pack XT90 - Also got a set of XT90 anti-spark key plug things. (Showing off my electronics knowledge here) Risers - Zwish combo go-pro mount risers. (Thought these were quite cool) https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B018LOAU8I/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1 Remote - DIY Skateboards mini remote/reciever Bearings - Skatewarehouse Abec 9 Bearings Grip Tape - Wicked cool Globe palm tree style grip tape. :wink:

Oh and shout out to @ajaynagra who sorted me out with alot of these parts.

I still need to figure out how I am going to mount all the electronics do the casing… So open to ideas there.

I am thinking my first move though which should be fairly straight forward is to mount the trucks. One thing I don’t have is appropriate bolts for both the trucks and the motor mount. So need to venture out to get them.

Here we go!

Alex

3 Likes

The motor is a 190kv 6374 “polar board” motor search on the forum, quite popular.

Nice deck btw how did you make it?

1 Like

Charger?? Motor mount? You need to tell us what you used in your board